I’m. In. Together.

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photo taken by Mira from the midwest; a Registered Art Therapist and Certified Life, Youth & Family Coach. She is 58 years old and struggling with something she calls a “shadow” Dissociative Identity Disorder (formerly known as Multiple Personality).
.
About this photo: I don’t have fully-formed separate personalities, but like the two birch trees in this dark picture, I slip in and out of focus, in and out of the light, the dark. My Others are so much like my main host personality that it’s possible to hide.  I see it in some of my clients, this blurry double.  
 
My bad days are sloppy and confusing and sometimes terrifying in their shadowy shapes. My good days are filled with creativity and joy as I jump in and out of focus and light.
 
The bad days.  I wish I could describe the terror of feeling stuck in…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

