Painting a Day 1: Nebelwald

Too Much White Paper

Nibelwald

Oil on linen, 5″x7″

I was taking my new charcoal black (PBk8) from Blue Ridge for a spin, since it’s my first time using this pigment. Really nice neutral greys and I like the transparency of it. Besides that I used some Charvin titanium white (PW6) and Winsor & Newton liquin. This was photographed rather than scanned because I didn’t want to wait for it to dry.

As the post title suggests, I’m going to try making something each day and we’ll see how long it lasts.

View original post

Leave a Reply

