“Webbie’s Eyes”

Faires Fine Art

The painting below is a tribute to my beautifully complex cousin and dear friend Webster Atwell.  He left this earth almost a month ago.  With his death, a part of my heart has been painfully extracted and will forever be missing.  His absence is palpable to me…everyday.  I pray that he is relieved of that which plagued him while in his earthly body.  I have no doubt he is….relieved.  I also hope that his precious cat Bobbitt, and my father-his uncle, greeted him upon his arrival in whatever dimension he now finds himself embraced.

I painted this last night.  It is my memory’s representation and recollection of what the front side of Vail Valley/Vail Mountain in Colorado looked like from Webbie’s hot tub deck.  It is what he saw each and every day upon awakening.  It is what I was blessed to see, for a brief time, when I lived…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

