Taking shape

Roger Gregory

Mixed media on paper appears to be the choice of media this week, and I have enjoyed the immediacy of the results, working with coloured inks and acrylic spray paint has also been fun to say the least. Fun and on top of that, achieving the results I was looking for.

I enjoy the freedom of a large and loosely applied hog hair brush and a little music from “Queen”  nearly bursting my ear drums…. I’m going slightly mad…is one of my favourite tracks, only because I am, well, going slightly mad!

Forming images in my mind gave me squares with irregular edges, floating in a speckled sea with movement from two directions.

View original post

Leave a Reply

