Waltham Riverfest 2012 – Paint the River

Carol's Art Blog

11×14 oil on canvas. Nothing like a little pressure to perform – on Saturday, June 16th I was painting at the Waltham Riverfest, wanting to submit a painting to the silent auction mid-afternoon – the first painting? about 4 hours work and wiped it  off. I just wasn’t getting railings along the river edge. I started a second canvas and tried the  KISS method and came up with this which did sell in the silent auction. Check’s in the mail and I didn’t have to take home a wet painting. And I think I’d do this sort of festival painting again.

View original post

Leave a Reply

