The Trouble with Lichen

Dory's World

Trouble With Lichen – a science fiction book, written in the 1960s by John Wyndham. He’s one of my favourite authors. It’s about a biochemist who discovers there are properties in lichen that can slow the ageing process and help humans live to between 200 and 300 years. What a thought. Would I like to live that long? I don’t know. If I was fit and active then yes, probably.

I started my diet and fitness regime yesterday as a direct result of a photo Man took of me the day before at the nature reserve. The time has really come to do something about my health and fitness. It was part of the Plan.

So far we’ve done ok at investigating business ideas and the pot of money is growing slowly but steadily so it’s time to work on the other part of the Plan – improving my health…

View original post 459 more words

One response to “The Trouble with Lichen

Leave a Reply

